Submissions for the Best of HCSG Awards are opening soon. Stay tuned for an announcement regarding important dates.

All entries are considered and winners are selected by a committee that reviews entries anonymously.

Best of HCSG

At HCSG, we strive to live out the founding values – Integrity, Collaboration, Empowerment, and Passion & Perseverance (aka Grit) to serve residents and client communities across the country. Every day, thousands of team members commit to bringing their best to contribute to the success of our company.

That is why we are excited to bring you the second annual Best of HCSG Recognition Awards. The Best of HCSG recognizes team members across all levels who excel in their daily work and are continually going beyond to serve. 

join us in celebrating the best of HCSG Recognition Awards!

We are thrilled to celebrate the outstanding achievements of our dedicated team members at all levels. The Best of HCSG Awards honor individuals who go beyond in their daily work, exemplifying excellence and dedication.

Nomination Period January 3, 2024 – February 3, 2024

Log in to the HUB to nominate up to three (3) HCSG employees in your region who make a difference and positively impact resident and client communities.

2023 Winners

Associate of the Year

Amy Sells Light Housekeeper
Desiree Lindstrom Light Housekeeper
Gabrielle King Dietary Aide
Veronica Urquizo Light Housekeeper
Zachary Deyoung Dietary Aide

Cook of the Year

April Chambers
Melody Jones
Patricia Derosier

Account Manager of the Year

Amanda Johnson
Terri Jones

District Manager of the Year

Heather Lattuca
Octavia Lockhart

Registered Dietitian of the Year

Elaine Dukakis-Berardi

Dietitian Leader of the Year

Jenna Boytek Sr. Director of Clinical Operations

Director of Operations of the Year

Dianah King
Timothy Shannon

Business Support of the Year

Doug Warwick Director of Compliance & Administration
Juan Nieves IT Support/Hardware Specialist

The Judy E. Kowalski Excellence in Leadership Award 

The Judy E. Kowalski Excellence in Leadership Award recognizes individuals who embody the exceptional leadership qualities exemplified by Healthcare Services Group District Manager Judy E. Kowalski. Judy was a remarkable leader known for her dedication, integrity, and compassion. Her impact on her team and colleagues was profound, as she consistently set high standards and inspired others to reach their full potential.

We’re pleased to announce the first recipient of this award as Director of Operations Elizabeth Sparks.

2023 Spirit Awards

The Spirit of HCSG recognizes employees who are going beyond with their extraordinary service and contributions in living out our company purpose, exemplifying our values, and fulfilling our vision.

*Winners who have achieved Best of HCSG recognition in multiple years.

Adonica Suggs*
District Manager

Charles Crenshaw
Floor Tech

Diane LaDuct*
Director of Operations

Joanne Dahms
Accounts Receivable

Larry Gidley
Divisional Human Resources

Nicholas Vance
Account Manager

Ronald Pate
Account Manager

Angela Rovano
Director of Operations

Cynthia Mora
Assistant Manager

Elizabeth Luna
Laundry Worker

Joshua Diener
Registered Dietitian

Marilyn Busil
Account Manager

Noel Swanson
Account Manager

Willaneshia Luter
Account Manager

Ava Griffin
District Manager

Danielle Kitchen
District Manager

Jenna Glick
Director of Clinical Operations

Kyoma Brazao*
District Manager

Nate Siegferth
Sr. People Development Manager

Patricia Baker
Account Manager

Nominations for the Best of HCSG Awards were collected between January 3, 2024, and February 3, 2024. HCSG employees could nominate employees, team members, or managers from a list of categories through an online submission process. After submissions closed, an anonymous summary of each finalist was provided to an Executive Committee that voted on the winners.